Overseas customers please read   Union Flag


Rita Mae Brown & Sneaky Pie Brown

Rita Mae Brown is the highly prolific best-selling author of many titles including Rubyfruit Jungle, In Her Day, Six of One, Southern Discomfort, Sudden Death, and a memoir, Rita Will. With her tiger cat, Sneaky Pie, she also collaborates on the New York Times best-selling Mrs. Murphy mystery series, including Wish You Were Here (available from Turnaround). An Emmy nominated screenwriter and a poet, she lives in Charlottesville, Virginia.


Mrs Murphy (with Sneaky Pie Brown)

1. Wish You Were Here (1990)
2. Rest In Pieces (1992)
3. Murder at Monticello (1994)
     aka Or, Old Sins
4. Pay Dirt, or Adventures at Ash Lawn (1995)
5. Murder, She Meowed (1996)
6. Murder on the Prowl (1998)
7. Cat on the Scent (1999)
8. Pawing Through the Past (2000)
9. Claws and Effect (2001)
10. Catch As Cat Can (2002)
11. The Tail of the Tip-Off (2003)
12. Whisker of Evil (2004)
13. Cat's Eyewitness (2005)
14. Sour Puss (2006)
15. Puss 'n Cahoots (2007)
16. The Purrfect Murder (2008)
17. Santa Clawed (2008)
18. Cat of the Century (2010)
Three Mrs. Murphy Mysteries: Wish You Were Here / Rest in Pieces / Murder at Monticello (omnibus) (2003)
Three More Mrs. Murphy Mysteries in One Volume: Pay Dirt / Murder, She Meowed / Murder on the Prowl (omnibus) (2005)


1. Six of One (1978)
2. Bingo (1988)
3. Loose Lips (1999)
4. The Sand Castle (2008)

Jane Arnold

1. Outfoxed (2000)
2. Hotspur (2002)
3. Full Cry (2003)
4. The Hunt Ball (2005)
5. The Hounds and the Fury (2006)
6. The Tell-tale Horse (2007)
7. Hounded to Death (2008)


The Hand (1971)
Rubyfruit Jungle (1973)
In Her Day (1976)
Southern Discomfort (1982)
Sudden Death (1983)
High Hearts (1986)
Venus Envy (1993)
Dolley: A Novel of Dolley Madison in Love and War (1994)
Riding Shotgun (1996)
Alma Mater (2001)
I'd Kill for That (2004) (with Jennifer Crusie, Linda Fairstein, Lisa Gardner, Heather Graham, Kay Hooper, Katherine Neville, Anne Perry, Kathy Reichs, Julie Smith and Tina Wainscott)
A Nose for Justice (2010)


The Third Three Mrs. Murphy Mysteries in One Volume (2007)

Hrotsvitha: Six Medieval Latin Plays (1961)
The Hand That Cradles the Rock (poems) (1971)
Songs to a Handsome Woman (1973)
Poems of Rita Mae Brown (poems) (1987)
Picture Books

Are You My Mommy? (2010)

Non fiction

The Plain Brown Rapper (1976)
Starting From Scratch: A Different Kind of Writer's Manual (1988)
Rita Will: Memoir of a Literary Rabble-Rouser (1997)
Sneaky Pie's Cookbook for Mystery Lovers (1999) (with Sneaky Pie Brown)
Animal Magnetism: My Life with Creatures Great and Small (2009

Site Search