Overseas customers please read   Union Flag


Marian Babson

Marian Babson was born in Salem, Massachusetts, but has spent most of her adult life in London. She is a full-time writer and has published over thirty mystery novels.


Trixie and Evangeline

Reel Murder (1986)
Encore Murder (1989)
Shadows In Their Blood (1991)
Even Yuppies Die (1993)
Break A Leg, Darlings (1995)
The Cat Who Wasn't a Dog (2003)
     aka Not Quite a Geisha

Perkins & Tate

1. Cover Up Story (1971)
2. Murder At The Cat Show (1972)
     aka Murder on Show
3. Tourists Are For Trapping (1989)
4. In The Teeth Of Adversity (1990)


Pretty Lady (1973)
The Stalking Lamb (1974)
Unfair Exchange (1974)
There Must be Some Mistake (1975)
Murder Sails At Midnight (1975)
Untimely Guest (1976)
The Lord Mayor Of Death (1977)
Murder, Murder, Little Star (1977)
Tightrope For Three (1978)
So Soon Done For (1979)
The Twelve Deaths Of Christmas (1979)
Dangerous To Know (1980)
Queue Here For Murder (1980)
     aka Line Up for Murder
Bejewelled Death (1981)
Never as Strangers (1982)
Death Warmed Up (1982)
Death Beside The Seaside (1982)
     aka Death Beside The Sea
A Fool For Murder (1983)
The Cruise Of A Death Time (1983)
Whiskers and Smoke (1984)
     aka A Trail Of Ashes
Death Swap (1984)
     aka Paws For Alarm
Death In Fashion (1985)
Weekend For Murder (1985)
     aka Murder On A Mystery Tour
Fatal Fortune (1987)
Guilty Party (1988)
Past Regret (1990)
Nine Lives To Murder (1992)
The Diamond Cat (1994)
Canapes For The Kitties (1996)
     aka Miss Petunia's Last Case
The Company of Cats (1999)
     aka The Multiple Cat
To Catch a Cat (2000)
     aka A Tealeaf in the Mouse
Worlds Apart (2000) (with Joanna David)
Deadly Deceit (2001)
The Cat Next Door (2002)
Retreat from Murder (2004)
Please Do Feed the Cat (2004)
Only the Cat (2007)


Trojan Gold / Dead Room / Murder on a Mystery Tour (1987) (with Elizabeth Peters and Herbert Resnicow)



Site Search