Overseas customers please read   Union Flag


Lilian Jackson Braun

Lilian Jackson Braun - author of the 'Cat Who' feline detective series

Lilian Jackson Braun composed her first poem at the age of two.  She began writing her Cat Who ... detective series when one of her own Siamese cats mysteriously fell to it's death from her apartment block.  Since then twenty two Cat Who ... novels have been published, all featuring the very talented Koko and Yum Yum, Siamese cats with a bent for detection.  She is currenlty working on the next in this internationally bestselling series.

Lilian Jackson Braun and her husband, Earl, live with their two cats, Koko lll and Pitti Sing, in the mountains of North Carolina.


Feline 'Whodunnits' - starring Jim Qwilleran and Koko & Yum Yum

The Cat Who Could Read Backwards (1966)
The Cat Who Ate Danish Modern (1967)
The Cat Who Turned on and Off (1968)
The Cat Who Saw Red (1986)
The Cat Who Played Brahms (1987)
The Cat Who Played Post Office (1987)
The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare (1988)
The Cat Who Sniffed Glue (1988)
The Cat Who Went Underground (1989)
The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts (1990)
The Cat Who Lived High (1990)
The Cat Who Knew A Cardinal (1991)
The Cat Who Moved A Mountain (1992)
The Cat Who Wasn't There (1992)
The Cat Who Went Into the Closet (1993)
The Cat Who Came to Breakfast (1994)
The Cat Who Blew the Whistle (1995)
The Cat Who Said Cheese (1996)
The Cat Who Tailed A Thief (1997)
The Cat Who Sang for the Birds (1998)
The Cat Who Saw Stars (1999)
The Cat Who Robbed A Bank (2000)
The Cat Who Smelled A Rat (2001)
The Cat Who Went Up The Creek (2002)
The Cat Who Brought Down The House (2003)
The Cat Who Talked Turkey (2004)
The Cat Who Went Bananas (2004)
The Cat Who Dropped a Bombshell (2006)
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers (2007)
The Cat Who Had 14 Tales (1988)
The Cat Who Put Four in a Box (1999)
Qwilleran's Short and Tall Tales (2002)
The Private Life of the Cat Who...: Tales of Koko and Yum Yum from the Journals of James MacKintosh Qwilleran (2003)
Two Cats, Three Tales (omnibus) (2006)

Short & Tall Tales: Moose County Legends Collected by James Mackintosh Qwilleran (2002)
Anthologies edited 

Mystery Cats (1989)
More Mystery Cats (1993)
Mystery Cats III: More Feline Felonies (1995) (with Cynthia Manson)

Site Search